Military Alphabet

A Alpha

B Bravo

C Charlie

D Delta

E Echo

F Foxtrot

G Golf

H Hotel

I India

J Juliet

K Kilo

L Lima

M Mike

N November

O Oscar

P Papa

Q Quebec

R Romeo

S Sierra

T Tango

U Uniform

V Victor

W Whiskey

X X-ray

Y Yankee

Z Zulu

Zulu Time The world is divided into 24-hour time zones for easy reference. A letter of the alphabet has been assigned to each time zone. This time is sometimes referred to as Zulu Time because of its assigned letter. Its official name is Coordinated Universal Time or UTC. Previously it has been known as Greenwich Mean Time or GMT but replaced with UTC.

Flag Counter